New here? Sign Up Have an account?

nothin' left to do but smile, smile, smile ...

i find it hard to sum myself up in one or two paragraphs, so whatever is written here, is simply a brief blurb. i'm a quiet individual, a loner, an introvert. i'm into hiking and camping and being out in nature. love starry nights, cool brisk mornings, thunderstorms and a good cup of coffee. my favorite food is rice. i'm into seeing cover bands at many different types of venues, and building weekends around concerts and musical events either here or in a nearby city. i enjoy watching movies, cooking and being lazy sometimes. i'm a bit beat up, but licking my wounds and journeying on. i've been playing softball with my high school buddies, competitively, for the last 30 years and hope to keep doing so for as long as we can, LOL! i've been the family man, owned a home, raised a son, who still lives with me by the way, but now, i'm just looking to relax and have some fun. i've been divorced from my ex for 15 years now, but we remain friends, she's a good person. i look forward to meeting someone with similar interests, in person, and getting better acquainted to start out as dating friends and hopefully building towards a sincere, mutual attraction and a long lasting relationship ...

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
Employment StatusFull-time
Job Titlewarehouse manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Re-runs, Science fiction
Music typesRock, Blues, Jazz, New age, Ambient, Folk
Idea of funa nice day hike somewhere, taking pictures all day, then coming out and getting a nice porter and a burger at a pub, wherever we may be. or an evening eating dinner, getting a few drinks and seeing a good band (i'm enjoying some really good Grateful Dead cover bands right now), in some small venue somewhere. i enjoy building weekends, incorporating the two, and just having a really good time.
HobbiesSports, Photography, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Drinking, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryhiking across the country of Iceland.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness