New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Let's do something!

Male (55) looking for Female Denver, Colorado, United States

Hi! Thanks for taking tinge to look at my profile! Such an attractive group of ladies out there, I can't understand why any of you are single, but since you stopped in, let me take a minute and tell you a few basic things about me.

First, I believe in total honesty. I'm not a heavy handed sort of person but, I get that we are all investing time, and, over time, emotion in these relationships. I think it's better, in the beginning, to be real about who/what we are, to avoid surprises or disappointment after we've taken time getting to know each other and deciding if we fit in each other's lives. Maybe it's my age but I just don't feel like wasting time, mine or yours.

So, with that intent, I'll tell you a little about myself, the good, and the not so good.

I am employed. Actually, I'm considered an independent business owner. Unfortunately that doesn't mean I'm free to do as I please. The customer is always the boss. More about that later. My work causes me to have a demanding schedule. It's sort of like an on call emergency brain surgeon but I'm definitely not a doctor. If you've ever heard of it I'm an on call hotshot driver. That means companies who provide critical infrastructure depend on me to deliver repair parts at all times, day or night, year round.

I enjoy my work immensely. I make decent money, I enjoy everyone I work with and even though the hours can be long, I'm given time to rest when needed.

Hotshot drivers can drive any size vehicle. For me, I've chosen a cargo van. It doesn't have all the federal regulations of a diesel truck and it's large enough to carry a decent load. Hotshot drivers drive long distances without sleep or rest and it isn't unusual, after a long drive, for them to catch some sleep in their vehicle after delivery. So that's what I do.

I'm telling you this to get it out of the way, right up front. Some of you won't understand this kind of lifestyle or wouldn't want to consider dating a guy who sleeps in his van. I understand and it's better for both of us that you know this is the kind of work/life arrangement I have before we spend a lot of time thinking things might work out.

I was going to spend a lot of time telling you other things about me but this has been quite a bit already. I'll say, again because of my work, I don't spend a lot of time skiing, traveling to Greece or the Alps, or playing with my pets. I spend a lot of time waiting for my next job.

I tend to be on the quiet side, a little introverted/introspective, but, I pay attention to what's going on in the world around me and like to discuss it with other thinking people in a mature way.

My ideal date would be a weekend getaway (I usually have weekends off) at a local hot springs,a nice dinner, a few drinks.

I have a son who lives several states away and a grand daughter I've never met.

Congratulations on getting this far. If you're still interested, hit me up!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildSlender
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Wants kidsNo
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyTransportation
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Documentaries, Instructional, I don't like TV

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
Friends describe asFriendly

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian