New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Introvert looking for same

I’m a quiet, nature-loving, health and fitness minded, spiritually seeking person. I like stimulating conversation and think I have a pretty good, though dry, sense of humor.

I like to get out once in a while for dinner, a movie, or a concert. And I usually take a long trip about once a year. But I don’t need to be skydiving or flying off to New York to be happy with life. I have been to many states and a few places outside the US. While I always enjoy taking such trips, generally I’m satisfied, grateful, content, etc. without needing to do anything special and just live a simple life. I’d rather help someone who is less blessed with their life, through no fault of their own, than over indulge myself.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Situation comedies, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsLast Man Standing, College Football, the miscellaneous talent shows,
Favorite movies typesComedy
Favorite moviesI don't care a whole lot for movies.
Music typesNew age
Favorite artistsYiruma, Laura Sullivan, David Lanz, Suzanne Ciani
Reading selectionNews, Health, Music, Nature, Religious, Sports
Favorite booksI don't read books, but do spend a lot of time reading articles on the internet. Start with the news and see where that leads me.
Idea of funBeing outdoors and either just quietly enjoying the natural beauty, or be involved in some outdoor activity.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Learning, Music, Internet, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeStaying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book
Always wanted to tryYoga or Tai Chi classes (but figure I'll save that for a retirement activity) And speaking of retirement, I'd like to travel to some of the national parks that I haven't been to, and maybe a few places outside of the US.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionNone
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeFind a partner to spend my Golden Years with. Retire from the career job, continue to "work" at a helpful part time activity, visit the kids, grandkids, and other family, sight see. {FYI.. I said I am conservative above, but I am also liberal on some social issues. And I said I have no religion, but that's because I don't go to any particular one. If I did, I think the Universalists fit me about the best.}

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Sensitivity
Look for in a partnerI’m looking for the qualities of simplicity, intelligence, humor, uniqueness, independence, empathy, authenticity, rational - yet creative, fun, and others along those lines.
On the first dateFor the first "meeting" I'd like to keep it simple and in a place where it will be easy to talk; either a quiet place for coffee or a drink, or a walk in a park. The a nice place for dinner would be good for the first date.