New here? Sign Up Have an account?

This is awkward but...

Female (42) looking for Male Destin, Florida, United States

Here I go. In my imagination I'm as poised as the late Duchess of Windsor, dance better then Ginger Rogers and I'm a trail blazer and possess the literary genius of Sojourner Truth and Oscar Wilde. In truth, I'm a simple person that is just a bit too lazy to push myself to actually reach the heights of fame and self-awareness of those inspiring individuals.
I have simple pursuits. I enjoy being outside (biking, walking along nature trails, kayaking (still learning), shooting (still learning this as well), etc) as well as just hanging out at home watching documentaries and listening to music. The only "real" TV shows I enjoy include flipping houses, Alaska survival and travel. If you are looking for some that enjoys traveling, enjoying nice quiet moments at home in addition to visiting gun shows then I'm your person.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Catholic

Appearance

EthnicityBlack
National heritageAmerican
BuildFit
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo, Visible tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, New age, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsAWOLNATION, Charlie Wilson, Fall Out Boy, George Tandy Jr., Sam Hunt, Inagine Dragons, Kelly Rowland, Nina Simone, Prince, Panic! At the Disco
Reading selectionFantasy, Fiction, Health, Humor, Mystery, Science fiction
Favorite booksAlmost anything by Terry Prachett
David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson
Idea of funIt depends on my mood. :)
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Internet, Theater, Travel, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryWhite water rafting

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionCatholic
Goal in lifeTo just be a better/happy person.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Oddities, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI want to be attracted to my partner but what I find attractive/sexy varies. I just want someone who comfortable with themselves.
On the first dateIt depends on the person and our mood. I would be happy to meet for coffee or drinks. Maybe we can rent bikes and ride along the Coast. Perhaps just hanging out on the beach eating grill cheese sandwiches while challenging each other to run into the water would be a great date. Maybe just meeting at a bistro and engaging in a music challenge would also be an exciting first date. Once again, it would depend on what we both would like to do.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Jogging, Spinning, Walking, Yoga